Quick Update

Hey everyone, currently I have a lack of access to the internet, so I won’t be able to do much blogging until I manage to sort out the internet in my house. I moved in last weekend, so I have yet to talk to my housemates about which internet company they want to opt for. At the moment everytime I post, it will be while I’m sitting in a coffee shop. I don’t really mind anyway, the atmosphere in here is good and Frank Sinatra’s come fly with me is now playing and I do have a soft spot for that song.

Anyway, just thought I would make a quick update on how things are going at the moment.

These past few days have been so busy for me, but in a good way, having things to do is helping me to maintain a motivating mind-set. A lot of friends have also been in touch lately, which has been really nice. Not to mention it has also been keeping my mood up lately and I am very keen on keeping it that way.

I’m learning to compliment myself too, which is cool. I feel a lot happier if I think nice things about myself. My therapist has actually taught me recently that it’s not how I act sometimes that I  need to strive to change, it’s my core beliefs. At the end of the day they influence how you act and the only reason I interpret things negatively when something does not go according to plan is because I already have these poor beliefs about myself, so naturally I jump to negative conclusions. I therefore have been trying to see things in a new light. I also am learning to like myself more and see what people think positively about myself. So far I can feel the improvements already and it is becoming a bit easier to push away bad thoughts each day. Basically, everything has been going good and I’m so glad to be back at university now.

I promise once I have the internet up and running in the house, I will post a lot more often. If I see any more posts which I think would be valuable from other people, I will re blog them too.

Stay positive people!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

