Found this nifty blog article, it’s a FEEL GOOD campaign. It aims to encourage people to feel good about themselves and I thought I would reblog it, so people could also join in for this weekend. I know I will definitely join in with this.

BE UNLIMITED

“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect.  It means you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.” –Unknown

We have tackled some pretty heavy subjects recently: violence, bullying, suicide, and intolerance.  While these issues definitely needed to be addressed, I wanted to shift gears today.  As a writer, I always want to make people think, but I also want them to become better in some way.  It’s a balancing act for sure.

This weekend’s lesson is all about feeling good.  That’s easy enough, right?  Well, not always. Feeling good about yourself and what’s going on in your life is always important.  Still, it’s easy to get caught up in your problems and every day distractions. When that happens, finding something (anything) to feel good about might be hard to do. It’s happened to me.  It happens to all of us.

I have decided to start a FEEL…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

